which AP glass do you advice?

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
ba$ar

which AP glass do you advice?

Post by ba$ar »

Hi everybody,

I'm a beginner in AP shooting/approximately 2 month;I have a Steyr LP10 and my score approximately 530. Firstly I wonder that Is this a good score for the beginner level person or not?Secondly, I decided to buy a AP Shooting glass (I am using oridinary glass and It's sometimes diffucult to shoot with it) and I want to know that which brand do you advive to me? I have a chance to buy easily Champion or Anshultz glases..Which brand better for me?Or would you advice any other brand (Gehmann, Varga etc.)

Thanks for your kind replies, regards...
RobStubbs

Post by RobStubbs »

In my opinion 530 is a very respectable score for a beginer, although you have picked a very good (if not the best) AP to start with.

I use Gehman glasses but I don't actually have a need for any lenses (although I do use filters for outdoors). It would appear the champions are one of the more popular makes. I would suggest that you try whichever brands you can and get whichever suits you the best - also bearing in mind how easy it for you to get the lenses for them i.e. can you get them locally ?

Rob.
Bubba

What kind of problem

Post by Bubba »

What kind of problem are you having shooting with your normal glasses?

Your scores are very good. You are, as a self admitted beginner, shooting roughly 88.3333% of a possible. So you have some talent and skills.

what do you expect from pistol specific shooting glasses, in the way of making your shooting better?