3p Stocks?

old, good http://www.midcoast.com/~pilkguns/bbs/

Moderators: rexifelis, pilkguns

Jim

3p Stocks?

Post by Jim »

Does anyone know of a company making Fiberglass free rifle stocks for a Anschutz 19xx action? Maybe even a wood laminate? All i can find is prone stocks. My most accurate gun is in a prone stock, and I want to use it for 3p again. Thanks.
Jim
anguscid71-at-hotmail.com.44623.0
Bill Poole

Re: 3p Stocks?

Post by Bill Poole »

: Does anyone know of a company making Fiberglass free rifle stocks for a Anschutz 19xx action?
I have a "Stopper" http://www.stopper.de/gb/z_zubehoer.html
I'm pretty sure its available in the round-bottom actions. The guy I believe to be the US distributor often reads this forum.
it is an aluminum extruded rail with laminated wood appendages... I think the Anschutz 2313 Alu stock is available for the 1900 action too, but it is rumored to break in the cast aluminum section.
One of those might be acceptable.
I'm still learning how to hold the silly thing still...
good shooting
Pooel

bill-at-poole.com.44629.44623
Mac

Post by Mac »

: : Does anyone know of a company making Fiberglass free rifle stocks for a Anschutz 19xx action?
: I have a "Stopper" http://www.stopper.de/gb/z_zubehoer.html
: I'm pretty sure its available in the round-bottom actions. The guy I believe to be the US distributor often reads this forum.
: it is an aluminum extruded rail with laminated wood appendages... I think the Anschutz 2313 Alu stock is available for the 1900 action too, but it is rumored to break in the cast aluminum section.
: One of those might be acceptable.
: I'm still learning how to hold the silly thing still...
: good shooting
: Pooel
If you are looking for an alu stock, then you are better looking at one of those machined from solid - like the System Gemini, the MEC Project or the Grünig RS Revolution. All of those will take a round actioned Anschütz and are far better than the cast stocks such as Walther and Anschütz.
scott