QUESTION

Moderators: pilkguns, Marcus, m1963, David Levene, Spencer

RED RAIDER

QUESTION

Post by RED RAIDER »

Excuse my ignorance, I am new at this. I have seen several shooters using a folding measuring device to place their feet in standing position. I have scoured the internet looking for one. Can't find it anywhere, and don"t know what it is called. Please help.
COBelties

Post by COBelties »

We use Carpenters Rulers from Lowes or Home Depot.
rmarsh

Post by rmarsh »

Yep, just a plain old wooden carpenters ruler. Available at any hardware store. Probably the only inexpensive piece of equipment used in this sport!!! I've been waiting impatiently for MEC to come out with a really cool machined aluminum one (in colors of course) for $400 or so! ;) ;) I wonder if I can get a commission for the idea!
jhmartin

Post by jhmartin »

rmarsh wrote:Probably the only inexpensive piece of equipment used in this sport!!!

Cheaper!
Rover

Post by Rover »

I've seen pistol shooters doing something like that.

Losers!
Ulrich Eichstädt

Post by Ulrich Eichstädt »

MEC would sell the wooden ruler as "vintage distance-meter" for a much higher price... ;)

(although I'm pretty sure that MEC resp. the shooters coached by Heinz Reinkemeier and Gaby Bühlmann were the first to use this trick even in competitions - I've seen and heard a lot of giggling and laughs around the spectators in the first months then, but now nobody laughs about it any more).
RobStubbs

Post by RobStubbs »

COBelties wrote:We use Carpenters Rulers from Lowes or Home Depot.
Wooden ruler or normal tape measure as per builders use. I've seen rifle shooters use both, but it's a waste of time for pistol shooters.

Rob.
BigAl

Post by BigAl »