rifle coach

Moderators: pilkguns, Marcus, m1963, David Levene, Spencer

mgeisecke

rifle coach

Post by mgeisecke »

hello my name is Michael Geisecke and I've been shooting smallbore and rifle for the past 3 years. I am a junior in high schoo and I plan on shooting in college.l have everything I need except for coach. I'm willing to do whatever it takes to reach my goals. does anyone know where I can find high-level coaching to help me along my journey.
David Levene

Post by David Levene »

It would probably help people to answer if you put your location in your profile.
mgeisecke

Post by mgeisecke »

thought it was. I'm located near dayton ohio
rmarsh

Post by rmarsh »

Hi Michael, I saw you were not getting any response so I thought I would reply. Its not that no one wants to help, the problem is, good rifle coaches are really hard to find.

About all I can suggest is to attend some of the shooting camps that are going on in the summer. USAS, CMP and NRA all have camps you can find on their websites. Buy "Ways of the Rifle" and "Air Rifle" books, available from Champions Choice and other suppliers and really study the books. Attend some of the big matches, Camp Perry, USAS Nationals, etc. even if you do not participate. Network, look for a competitor from your area you could ask for some occasional instruction.