Morini CM80 owners - I need help please

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
peterleduc

Morini CM80 owners - I need help please

Post by peterleduc »

I purchased a CM80 project cheap and missing parts. I checked with I.S.S. before I purchased it and Neal had the trigger unit and grip for it as well as a number of other parts I don't need. That said, I can't find a clamp lever as it's called in the 10p files or the armament lever to cock the action etc.

Does anyone have one or a source for one? If not does anyone have one they can remove and photo copy for me? I'm a machinist and have no problems copying one, I just don't want to have to work out the relationship between the pivot and the nub that moves the firing pin etc. I'd really love it if someone mailed me theres to copy but that might be asking a bit much.

Thanks for the help,
Peter LeDuc
Tycho

Post by Tycho »

Have you asked Morini? They are usually well stocked with spare parts, depending on how optimistic the guy ordering stuff at the time was...
K38

Clamping lever, Part #20

Post by K38 »

Well...

Dear Peter,