Coaching in the UK

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
markwarren

Coaching in the UK

Post by markwarren »

Hi all,

While I know this is mainly a USA based site I have seen a few guys on here from good old blighty.

My question to them is where can I get an accredited coach to look at my grip and stance etc.? I started shooting in May and have managed without any formal coaching to get my average up to around 545.

I am assuming that gaining a higher average will now require some proper coaching but I can't seem to find anywhere on-line. I am based in Crewe, Cheshire so somehwere close would be ideal.

Any advice gratefully received.

Any other coaching suggestions will also be gratefully received and tried.

Cheers

Mark
Stery LP10
David Levene

Post by David Levene »

I see that you are talking about grip work as well as shooting technique.

I know that you are in Crewe but I would recommend that you make an appointment with Tom Redhead, National Pistol Coach, at Bisley.
Brian M

Post by Brian M »

If you're shooting 545's, chances are that there's not much to gain from a Physical standpoint. Never hurts to check, but don't expect to have any major changes (or major score gain). An experienced shooter could even help you out, so don't think you're limited to a coach. You're at a point where it's the mind that's holding you back. Shooting is a very mental sport, though it's often the least trained area. Actually, it's nearly never discussed even here despite being the largest area of improvement for all nearly all shooters.