Monard / Kustermann VS Kurt Thune

A place to discuss non-discipline specific items, such as mental training, ammo needs, and issues regarding ISSF, USAS, and NRA

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Jenni

Monard / Kustermann VS Kurt Thune

Post by Jenni »

Hey shooters,

I've been shooting with KurtThune second hand suit for 2 years, so its not as stiff as it used to be, plus the size is a bit larger.

I'm looking for a new custom made suit that provides more support and stability than my current KT.

I've been reading alot about Monard & Kustermann. But I'm not sure how they are compared to my KT Xpert.

Most shooters in my club are using KT suits & I've noticed that most of the custom made jackets are not exactly curved around the waist area. While Monard and Kustermann jackets seem to have so called : "anatomically cut", which looks more suitable for female shooters than the KT.

Monard have 4 different models of suits. Kustermann have 7 different models! I really couldn't make up my mind so any advice is very much appreciated.

Thanks ;)
JSBmatch

Post by JSBmatch »

Jenni

If you can stretch the money go for a made to measure especially if you are female, I think its important. I have a Monard made to measure and its perfect for me. Its 3 years old now and still very stiff. You can do it all by mail order/on line, because you can down load the measurement chart. Never fold a jacket and always hang it up on a strong coat hanger at home.

Kustermann are very good as well but so are KT made to measure. Check out the Stenvaag Fusion clothing as well.

JSB
RobStubbs

Post by RobStubbs »

I think the key is getting someone who knows what they're doing to take the measurements. If you only have one manufacturers agent near to you then that's probably the decider - unless you're happy to travel.