Shooting Coat Recommendations???

Moderators: pilkguns, Marcus, m1963, David Levene, Spencer

chadflys

Shooting Coat Recommendations???

Post by chadflys »

Im a beginner to the position shooting. I just got an Anschuts 1810. I will soon be ordering a Kurt Thune II sling. I figured since the sling seems to be the most important tool I wouldn't take a shortcut there.

On the other hand....what would be a good shooting coat to start with that wont break the bank? I'll be shooting mostly prone since there are no position competitors at my club. I will be doing some position shooting for myself...so hopefully there is a coat that will do both if need be.

Thanks,

Chad
jmkwyo

Post by jmkwyo »

There is a good intro coat in the buy and sell section of this forum...

Post by Guest »

Should have bought the new Centra sling....

Post by Guest »

Where do I find the centra sling. I have not ordered yet...

Chad
smckenna03

Sling

Post by smckenna03 »

Are you talking about the MEC sling? If so we have them in stock for a right handed shooter, and have the left handed ones one order.

Thanks,
Shawn
Try&Bom, Inc
plinker

Re: Shooting Coat Recommendations???

Post by plinker »

chadflys wrote:Im a beginner to the position shooting. I just got an Anschuts 1810. I will soon be ordering a Kurt Thune II sling. I figured since the sling seems to be the most important tool I wouldn't take a shortcut there.

On the other hand....what would be a good shooting coat to start with that wont break the bank? I'll be shooting mostly prone since there are no position competitors at my club. I will be doing some position shooting for myself...so hopefully there is a coat that will do both if need be.

Thanks,

Chad
Chad,

I prefer the Gehmann ISSF style sling, but that's just a personal thing. I don't know if a Kurt Thune sling would make a difference in my shooting or not, but I just like what I like!