Rifle stand

Moderators: pilkguns, Marcus, m1963, David Levene, Spencer

TerryKuz

Rifle stand

Post by TerryKuz »

At home, and in my league, we rest the rifle on a table between shots. I have the start of arthritis in my shoulder, so I thought I could get more practice with out discomfort by minimizing the lifting motion. So can anyone suggest a nice rifle stand for air rifle? Thanks.
jmkwyo

Post by jmkwyo »

Champion's Choice and Earnest Shooting both have nice ones. $!00 & 125 respectively championschoice.com and you can look bill earnest's phone number up on the internet, he is out of PA
Guest.

Post by Guest. »

Nice thing about Earnest products is he'll let you try it out to see if you like it or not and allows you to return in within reason (time and condition of course).

He's also got some really nice stuff and I've been using his products for over 15 years.

Matthew
ZD

Shooting Stand

Post by ZD »

I would have to say the Champions Choice stand is very nice and sturdy. Most of the people in our club use them. However, I have also seen a few people use the Bill Earnest one, and they look nice as well. Do not even consider one from Champion shooters, as it is a tripod base with 2 scope poles. It is not sturdy, and the hook on top means you have to lift your rifle off even more. I had one for quite a while, and eventually replaced the hook with a block of wood. Plus, when you take the rifle off the stand, you can see the stand wobble in the corner of your eye.
JSBmatch

Post by JSBmatch »

I made my own rifle stand from a microphone stand, it cost £25 from my local music store. I made up the other bits from parts I found in the shed.

It is adjustable for height and collapses down quite small for transportation.

JSB
AnthonyT

Post by AnthonyT »