Steyr LP10 or CM MG1

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
Singh

Steyr LP10 or CM MG1

Post by Singh »

Hi All,
I am a newbie and about to get my first pro air pistol but confused with
which one I should get - the Steyr LP10 or the Cesare Morini MG1.
I have had a go with both the pistols and personally found the Cesare
Morini MG1 to be better(feel & target results)
The LP10 seems to fire only 60 odd shots from a single charge whereas the MG1 easily manages 200!!?
Any guidance from the experts here would be awesome.
Also, which brand makes the best pellets?
Cheers,
Singh
william

Post by william »

I have had a go with both the pistols and personally found the Cesare
Morini MG1 to be better(feel & target results)
Best said in Latin: Res ipsa loquitur.
Richard H

Post by Richard H »

If you're only getting 60 shots with an LP10 there is a problem, either there is a leak or the velocity is turned up way too high.
pilkguns
Site Admin

Post by pilkguns »

As Richard says, if the Steyr is only getting 60 shots, something is wrong with it. It should be geting close to 200.

As for what to choose, the Steyr has won more medals in World Cups, World Championships, and Olympic Games than all the others combined. The same held true in Beijing last summer. There must be some reason why it is so popular.
Oz

Post by Oz »

LOL... I also read somewhere that the Steyr was only good for 60 shots... I wish I could remember where this myth is being perpetuated... I thought about some creative options to get more shots, but feedback from this forum verified that you should be able to get up to 200 shots without issue.