Trigger adjustment on LP 300XT

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
GVJOHN

Trigger adjustment on LP 300XT

Post by GVJOHN »

What does the adjustment called "trigger power" mean? I think I understand the other adjustments, trigger pull, slack, stop, and sear engagement. The manual just says "anti-clockwise to increase the power and clockwise to reduce it". Is this a velocity adjustment?

I'm new to air pistol and this is really enjoyable, wish I would have started many years ago.
Mark Briggs

Post by Mark Briggs »

I'll try to translate "Walther English" to "Real English", with references from the LP300 Operating Instructions manual...

Trigger Pull (b) = 2nd stage trigger weight
Trigger Slack (c) = 1st stage travel
Trigger Power (d) = 1st stage weight
Trigger Stop (e) = 2nd stage over-travel (regulates length of trigger travel after sear has been tripped)
Sear Engagement (f) = self-explanatory, but be VERY careful if you choose to play with this adjustment. Generally this is what we would refer to as a "don't touch" adjustment.

Hope this helps!
Raymac

Post by Raymac »