LP 10 - taller front sight?

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
John Ariani

LP 10 - taller front sight?

Post by John Ariani »

Does anyone know if it's possible to obtain a higher front sight for the LP 10. I'm using the 5mm width version, but would like to have a taller front sight as I'm running out of adjustment due to a change to try the 12 oclock hold.
By the way - I have the new model with the ball bearing trigger. I'm not experienced enought to feel the difference from the LP 10 model I had before. But, the trigger is very smooth and I like it.
Richard H

Post by Richard H »

Just shim under it, you might need longer screws. I don't think there is a stock longer front blade available for it as the sights have more than enough adjustment for the normal range (some pistol don't). I tried the 12 o'clock thing once for a practice session and I don't remeber having any issue with running out of sight adjustment, didn't really like the 12 o'clock thing so went back to the sub six.
Reinhamre

Post by Reinhamre »

Why do you need a taller front sight?
Is it perhaps the rear sight that is too high?
Take og the grip and rear sight may becomes loose.
Tighten the sight and put the grip on again.

Kent
pauln

Re: LP 10 - taller front sight?

Post by pauln »

By the way - I have the new model with the ball bearing trigger. I'm not experienced enought to feel the difference from the LP 10 model I had before. But, the trigger is very smooth and I like it.[/quote]

Good feed back on the trigger thanks
Richard H

Post by Richard H »

I kinda wondered how much a bearing is going to do on a shaft/pivot that only moves a couple of mm in arc length.