Newbie here

A place to discuss non-discipline specific items, such as mental training, ammo needs, and issues regarding ISSF, USAS, and NRA

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Cuervo79

Newbie here

Post by Cuervo79 »

Hi yall. after rumaging (sp?) through the internet for a couple of weeks I found this forum.
After reading some topics of my interest I decided to join in.
I'm very new to shooting as a whole (maybe 3 or 4 months), and basically I've been practicing by myself at the range, I found Don Nygords tips a few months back and I've been using them in my training.
I've been trying to get the hours for practice but its been difficult lately.

I have been practicing with the range's air pistols (FWB C20). As a novice I allways try to start by myself with out any help before asking for more directions, and at the range its been quite like that. Last month I attended my first competition (wich I was sure and still am, that I wasn't ready for) I scored 476 on the 10m air pistol category.

I recently changed gun (since the one I was using allways kept my groups low in the bullseye) and with out hesitation the "guns keeper" told me to choose another one without asking or saying anything about changing for a new gun, they have 3 FWB C20 with 3 different grips as I could see they have 3 diferent sizes a really small one (wich I could barely get my hand to grip it) a "medium" one (wich was the one I got acostumed to use) and the one I'm using now that has a bigger grip, some how I feel it's heavier than the last one specially toward the nose (they are both FWB C20 I checked). I have completely lost my grouping (that was this monday haven't been able to get to the range to start again) wich got me really frustrated.