SHOOTER'S AGE

Moderators: pilkguns, Marcus, m1963, David Levene, Spencer

BOOKER

SHOOTER'S AGE

Post by BOOKER »

Well there have been some posts on first match scores, feeling on shooting, and so on.

Now to sum it up what's your age?

YESSSS I did a search and didn't found anything.

Lets begin, I'm a newbie in air rifle shooting and I am 34.
Jose Rossy

Post by Jose Rossy »

39 years old.

Began shooting in 1999 (skeet and sporting clays).

Began shooting Highpower Rifle in 2003, just made Master last month.

Began Smallbore this year, still unclassified. Most of my smallbore shots are practice for highpower, but I enjoy smallbore (mostly prone) matches as well.

It's all good.
anschutzshooter

Post by anschutzshooter »

I'm 19, first shot when I was 14. Shot sporter for 2 years and precision for the rest. My smallbore experience is limited...pretty much to camp and some matches per year. First shot smallbore a couple summers ago.
2002man

Post by 2002man »

Newbie,
3-position smallbore
age 42
H Rocketto

Post by H Rocketto »

I am an old curmudgeon aged 59 who started shooting in 1961 on my high school rifle team. Later did 20 years (1973-93) with the CTNG Rifle Team, and ten years (1983-93) with All Guard High Power and Smallbore.

My current interest is smallbore 3P and prone, gallery and outdoors.
JohnD

Post by JohnD »

Fifty-one (and three quarters). Shot smallbore in high school and college in the last century. Took it up again in 1992. Now shoot smallbore prone and 3P, air rifle, Across-the-Course HP and Long Range. Daughter Julie is shooting for the University of Akron.

John DeBrita
davidgoerndt

Post by davidgoerndt »

I'm 57, just started shooting SB prone in July.
1813benny

Post by 1813benny »