sport pistols

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
moreno

sport pistols

Post by moreno »

Hi: I'm new in pistol shooting and i want to buy one sport pistol . I need suggestions, who is the best? Pardini SP , Walther GSP , Morini CM22.I want one trouble free.

Thank's,
Teddy Moreno
Mark Briggs

Post by Mark Briggs »

Teddy - when you ask a question as vague as yours you will receive a broad range of vague responses. Do yourself (and other TargetTalkers) a favor and read through the plethora of posts on this same subject. Once you've read through them then you'll have a better idea of which specific questions to ask to refine your search for a sport pistol.
TomF

Post by TomF »

They are all the best and none are trouble free.

Find someone that owns one and shoot as many as you can and buy the one you like or can afford. You cant go wrong on any you have listed.
guy

Post by guy »

walther gsp
deleted1

Post by deleted1 »

I would highly recomend the Pardini---however the word is that the new model SP has some sight problems which the factory is going to do some R&D. If you can get an older model Pardini SP---it should have no issues whatsoever. The GSP is no longer available as a new gun but probably worthwhile searching for a good one----and as for the Morini CM22 I would avoid it like the Bubonic plague. ( I will probably get another e-mail from Morini chastising me for my intolerant, but well founded criticism) too bad.
Mike McDaniel

Post by Mike McDaniel »

I'd also consider the FWB AW-93, Hammerli SP-20, Hammerli 280, and the old stalwart, the Hammerli 208.