Bushnell Red Dot - Any comments?

Brought to you by Zero Bullet Company Inc.

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, Isabel1130

RedstaR

Bushnell Red Dot - Any comments?

Post by RedstaR »

What is the general consensus on this red dot scope? Bushnell 730132A.

http://www.bushnell.com/products/scopes ... t/730132A/

There are a few reviews on this scope but no one is using it for bullseye shooting. I wanted to get opinions on this specific application because I am really new to the sport. I shoot in a league with a S&W 22a, one handed at 25 yards and 50 yards. Right now the red dot I have is cheap and no name, this Bushnell is in my price range, and my company can get good discounts on Bushnell stuff (thats why I am choosing Bushnell).

Is this a good scope for free hand .22 Pistol shooting? Is there something else in the Bushnell line I should take a look at? Any other suggestions or observations is appreciated.

thanks,
fast shooter

Post by fast shooter »

I like mine a lot, it's on my LP50 to practice for Bullseye competition. From what I understand it has one of the smallest dots. Haven't tried it on my .22 yet though.
GOVTMODEL

Post by GOVTMODEL »

If the one you have works, a better question is what improvement are you expecting?
waxman

Post by waxman »

I have two of Bushnell 730135, very similar to the one you referred to, except I have to turn mine off manually.
Both used for Bullseye.
One's on a S&W Model 41, and one on a Colt .45 National Match Gold Dot. One was returned to Bushnell under warranty for a "fuzzy dot" as I called it, and they promptly replaced it.
For the price, a very good RedDot.
John
hill987

sights

Post by hill987 »