Nygord pellets

A place to discuss non-discipline specific items, such as mental training, ammo needs, and issues regarding ISSF, USAS, and NRA

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

illinoisshooter

Nygord pellets

Post by illinoisshooter »

Are Nygord pellets a thing of the past? If not does anyone no where to get them. What would be a good comparison to these?
Bill177

Nygord pellet source

Post by Bill177 »

I am not a pellet expert. However, I'd be willing to bet there is among us one capable of identifying that pellet's true source.

My thinking is that the Nygord pellets are culled, picked, or chosen from a major manufacturers current line of products to be very consistent in dimension and weight.
Tom Bowen

Post by Tom Bowen »

They are select lots of H&N that meet the requirements specified by Don.

Post by Guest »

Recipe to have more Nygord pellets, assuming you have some already.

1.Buy H&N Finale Match.

2. Remove the H&N sticker of top off of the tin.

3. carefully peel the green and gold sticker off your old tins.

4. Now place the green and gold sticker on top of of the H&N tin.

5. Voila! Exactly the same.

6.Serve with the airpistol of your choice.

7. Invest the difference in price that you have saved in your 401(K)
DavidO.

Post by DavidO. »

Pilkguns sells them for a much cheaper price than R10s. Nygord pellets are also german manufactured, so good quality might be expected. I bought a few tins and they keep a ten when my mind and body lets me. R10s appear to be a cleaner pellet, leaving less residue on your fingers and having a cleaner look to it, but overall both shoot the same.
terrypchan

Nygord Pellets

Post by terrypchan »