IZH-46M Good for a beginner?

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

IZH-46M Good for a beginner?

Post by Guest »

I am just starting out in 10 meter air pistol and wondering if the IZH-46M is a good choice to start with or should I buy a used FWB, Walther, Morini, etc?

I guess I'd like to try the competition out, see if this is for me, and then invest more if I want to continue down this road.

It would be so easy just to place an on-line order, pay the $275 and start soon rather than hunt classifieds and pay $500 for a used one.

Also, any good books and videos out there just for the 10 meter air pistol competition?

Thanks for your help. PS: my user name is waltherboy because I collect Walther centerfire handguns, I'm not married to the Walther airguns, just what will help me hone my skills.
Claudio

Re: IZH-46M Good for a beginner?

Post by Claudio »

Anonymous wrote:I am just starting out in 10 meter air pistol and wondering if the IZH-46M is a good choice to start with or should I buy a used FWB, Walther, Morini, etc?

It would be so easy just to place an on-line order, pay the $275 and start soon rather than hunt classifieds and pay $500 for a used one.
The IZH-46M is an excellent and accurate starter air pistol for $275 and it's all you need to start shooting. You might want to take a look at the Pardinin K-60 for $380, my first choice or the Walther CP2 for $350 on Pilkguns site at http://www.pilkguns.com/usedguns.htm
but then you need a CO2 tank as well.

Hope this helps
viriceman

Going back to CO2???

Post by viriceman »