Air Pistol Grips

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
dmw6455

Air Pistol Grips

Post by dmw6455 »

I am new to air pistol, but have one important question: Do any of the air pistols that have their own air tanks come with any grip other than the extreme international angle grips? I have a fused wrist and cannot use that style grip, but was able to get a Horton grip for my Pardini HP .32 with the 1911 style angle.
Dana
Peter E

Re: Air Pistol Grips

Post by Peter E »

Hi there Dana

http://www.pilkguns.com/steyrlp50detail.shtml

Towards the bottom of the linked page.

There are 1911 grips for LP50, they may also fit an LP10, there is (at least on mine) a small plastic spaced added for the LP10.

All the best. Peter E.
rmca

Post by rmca »

There are pistols with fixed (angle) grips such as Pardini and Morini for example while others like Steyr, Matchguns, Walther, etc, have some degree (from a little to a lot) of adjustment on the grip.

Steyr is one of the pistols that allow the most movement of the grip.

Hope this helps
william

Post by william »

You mentioned Dick Horton. Consider a Pardini air pistol (They really are quite capable) and ordering a grip from Dick to match the one on your other Pardini.
dmw6455

Post by dmw6455 »

Thanks for all the ideas. Fung and Horton do not make grips for any air pistols. Will just have to get friends that have different models, let me grab their grips to see if any are more comfortable than others.
william

Post by william »

"Fung and Horton do not make grips for any air pistols."