question

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
JaxAirPistolED

question

Post by JaxAirPistolED »

I am new to air pistol and would like to seriously dive into the sport. What vendor would you guys recommend for a Moroni 162ei or steyr lp10? Any other pistols you guys would recommend?
Rover

Post by Rover »

How about the guy who runs this forum?

Look at the top of the page.

For pistol recommendations see the Search function above. There are lots of as... er, opinions.
nellattocs

Post by nellattocs »

I recently got into it and decided to go with an older FWB CO2 match pistol rather than spending three or four times the cost on a new air pcp and tank setup. The pistol is great and it will be a long time before my skills will justify an upgrade. Just an idea for you.
C. Perkins

Post by C. Perkins »

Jax;

I would try and find an older LP1 that has been converted to compressed air or one to convert.

The conversion is not that much to do and you will still be $ ahead.
The cylinders cost, but they are good for a long time.

I purchased an LP1 converted from Pilk and I really like it.
The main reason is the sight and grip adjustability of the Steyr.

Shot a personal best this last Saturday at the PTO with a 556.
(wooped Rovers butt again with my fluff/bling pistol :)
Sorry Rover, had to rub it in...

Clarence
Russ

Post by Russ »

nellattocs wrote:I recently got into it and decided to go with an older FWB CO2 match pistol rather than spending three or four times the cost on a new air pcp and tank setup. The pistol is great and it will be a long time before my skills will justify an upgrade. Just an idea for you.