FWB P44 vs LP10 electronic vs Morini 162E

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
scottyo

FWB P44 vs LP10 electronic vs Morini 162E

Post by scottyo »

Does anyone have any really good or bad feedback about these three pistols. Seems that most people are shooting the Steyr but I would like to hear some other opinions.
pgfaini

Post by pgfaini »

I've been shooting my 162e for well over ten years now.and have nothing but good things to say about it. Before we lost Wolf Creek, I used to shoot the PTO's there, about once a month, FP, AP, SP, and CF, and my 10M scores had risen to the 540's with it, getting an invitation to the Nationals. I'll be 72 in Dec., no spring chicken. Make sure you get one that uses the AA cells, the VX74's are getting difficult to come by.

Paul
Sc0

Post by Sc0 »

While researching around I have "read" that...

The E-Morini has a FANTASTIC trigger, but a little bit more recoil than most other pistols...

I am ordering a Pardini K10 before the end of this month, it doesn't have a recoil stabilizer though it does have the ventilated barrel. (Pardini USA has free S&H for September) It's a few hundred less than the LP10 but priced around the 162ea/i, P44, LP2, LG300/LG400. While more expensive than the AP40 and Kite. I hope parts won't be an issue later on down the road, a problem with my Walther LP201.

The Steyr is the easiest to shoot accurately, a good trigger, about zero-recoil which is very forgiveable and makes it easier to shoot. Some say that they do not like the grip or the balance but nobody said that their scores dropped after they started shooting the LP10.
Freepistol

Post by Freepistol »