First taste of standard pistol

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
Dev

First taste of standard pistol

Post by Dev »

I had been shooting air pistol for a few years, the reason being that it was the easiest shooting sport to get into, specially in terms of investment and due to our gun laws.

Last Sunday one of my friends invited us home to explain Standard pistol to us. He began by demonstrating the pistols working, the way it is held, how you aim and all that.

After this he made us do a few dry fires. Then we went out to his garden where he had a 25m target set up. We took out our bullets and then he made me shoot two shots at the target without using the magazine. One shot, stop clear chamber, pause, reload and shoot. Whaddya know two nines! Another friend had a go but he shot some five, fours and sixes, normally he shoots 560 in air pistol.

I get to shoot two more again and I get one nine and one seven.
Now, the magazine is handed to me and I get to load and shoot five bullets with a pause between each shot. I shoot, lower pistol, shoot and so forth till all five are done. Clear chamber and lock slide back and take magazine out. This time I shoot a ten, three nines and one eight.

This pumps me up so much that I shoot the next magazine fast, no lowering etc. my friend guesses that I took 10-15 secs and holy cow, a ten, three nines and one seven.