New to Forum ... Anyone have .32 S&W long experience?

Brought to you by Zero Bullet Company Inc.

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, Isabel1130

pinbuster

New to Forum ... Anyone have .32 S&W long experience?

Post by pinbuster »

Hey guys,

I'm new to the forum. I've been shooting for about 2 years steady and really enjoy it. I was wondering if there are some guys on this forum that could help me with some info on starting to shoot and reload the .32 S&W long wadcutter.

I've had a high master invest some time and effort into my bullseye shooting and he helped me get into a Walther GSP Expert .22 that came with a .32 conversion. I've only been shooting it for the .22 portion of matches and have been using a Les Baer 1911 for the CF/.45 portions. Now that spring is coming and I've got some finances to invest in playing with the .32 conversion, I have some entry level questions:

- What is a good source for .32 S&W long wadcutter ammo? I purchased 500 rounds of Fiocchi to get started for about $16 per box of 50. I've got a brass catcher and have planned on keeping all my brass for future re-loading.

- Is it better to buy loaded ammo and save the brass? or go ahead and buy bullets, brass, and primer components to start with? Where are good sources of bullets and brass for .32 S&W long?

-How many times can you re-load .32 S&W long brass? I stumbled across a forum thread that said the Fiocchi brass was weak and should only be re-loaded 3 times.

-What is a good starting load for the .32 S&W, and is anyone strongly opposed to shooting it at 50 yards?

That enough for now....I'm not even sure how much I'll do with the .32 conversion. I would atleast like to get as much info as I could from some experienced bullseye shooters, and give it a try, even if just to change things up from time to time during a 2700 for CF.

Thanks,

Jeff Jordan
GOVTMODEL

Post by GOVTMODEL »