LP10E shoots too high?

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
compscotty

LP10E shoots too high?

Post by compscotty »

I'm a novice AP shooter with an LP10E. I've got the rear site almost down all the way but i still have a sub-6 aim. It shoots really high so i have to aim well below the bull to get a 10.

Is there something wrong with the pistol?

scott
las vegas, NV
Dev

Sub six hold

Post by Dev »

Hi,

Doesn't seem to be anything wrong with the pistol. Most ten meter shooters use a sub six hold. So you should be fine doing the same.

Regards,

Dev
TomAmlie

Post by TomAmlie »

This may sound stupid, but are you adjusting the sights in the proper direction? When I adjust the sights on my Steyr it always takes me a moment to remember that "H" is what I want to do when the shot is ALREADY high, unlike most other guns where the "H" would be the DIRECTION you want to more. Same thing for windage: "L" to move the shot to the right, "R" to move the shot to the left.
madmull

Post by madmull »

What could help is adjusting the grip
there are 4 screws at the bottom

this video can help

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7_4oMXIeZOY

good luck

mull
Tolkach

Post by Tolkach »

TomAmlie wrote:This may sound stupid, but are you adjusting the sights in the proper direction?
I believe the Steyr sights follow the 'right hand rule.' If you curl the fingers of your right hand in the direction you turn the screw, your thumb points in the direction your sights (shot) will move.

cm
compscotty

Post by compscotty »