Adding weight to Toz forend

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
mstark

Adding weight to Toz forend

Post by mstark »

I have been contemplating adding weight to the forend of my Toz free pistol. I am new to this sport (jan).

From my understanding, the pros to increasing weight on the barrel end of the gun are to reduce felt recoil and also help steady the sights ?

What is a good weight to start with?

The Centra forend would be a nice option, but I havn't been able to find someone willing to ship to the US. I have family in Switzerland, so could probably order one through them, but it's a rainy day, I'm not working today and could use a project. For whatever reason, I don't want to do the rink-style weights on a post. I am considering milling out the inside of the wooden forend to create space for adding lead (I'm thinking fishing lures milled or melted to fit). Has anyone ever tried this approach? Any thoughts or insights would be appreciated. Thanks
mjmarz

toz forend

Post by mjmarz »

Talk to Neal Stepp of ISS, Fort Worth Tx. I did notice however that they are not listed in the most current catalogue.
LukeP

Post by LukeP »

I placed four 8mm hole in the forend, under the barrel in the front part, completely invisible from exterior, and put .32 lead wad cutter bullets, 98grains for each hole.

Ideally the Toz has to be balanced an Inch or two fingers in front of trigger.
JamesH

Re: Adding weight to Toz forend

Post by JamesH »

mstark wrote: (I'm thinking fishing lures milled or melted to fit). Has anyone ever tried this approach? Any thoughts or insights would be appreciated. Thanks