reloading 32

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
dan17c

reloading 32

Post by dan17c »

i am new to reloading the .32 and currently use very basic equipment (Lee aniversary kit) i would like to upgrade to something a little faster and more accurate as i have to weigh each load on the scales using a trickler very slow!
i have heard that the Dillon has problems with the small powder charge required, would the Hornady powder thrower with the pistol rotor be suitable for such small loads?
i am using W231 1.7gns & 98gn HBWC.
any help would be appreciated.
Richard H

Post by Richard H »

I use a Dillon 550 with the extra small powder bar and have no problem with accurate loads down to 1.3 gr or VV310 and W231.
Ernie Rodriguez

32 S&W Loading

Post by Ernie Rodriguez »

I use a Hornady progressive LNL press and the small pistol drum type (powder measure) works extremely accurate with WST,B'eye or N310.
Last edited by Ernie Rodriguez on Sun Feb 22, 2009 7:15 am, edited 2 times in total.
Tycho

Post by Tycho »

I put 1.4grs of VV310 into my .32 on a Dillon 650XL, and having no problems whatsoever.
Fortitudo Dei

Post by Fortitudo Dei »

If you are on a tight budget, I suggest the new(ish) Lee "Classic" turret press. It's a four station semi-progressive (so you can fit a fourth crimp-only die) and is a huge improvement over their older aluminium turret press (i.e. the non-classic version which they still sell). It will accept the Lee Auto-Disk Powder Measure on the powder-through die. When fitted with the Lee Micro Disk, the powder measure throws tiny loads very consistently.