Benelli Kite or Pardini K2? Opinions?

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
tenex

Benelli Kite or Pardini K2? Opinions?

Post by tenex »

Hi Everyone,
I'm in the market for a 10 meter pistol, and I've narrowed it down to the Benelli Kite or the Pardini K2, and I need a little help. I'm new to air pistol shooting, and these looked to be in the right ballpark for me. I have a Pardini SP, so I like the K2 (I like the SP geometry, my grip may even fit). The kite looks nice as well, but I've never seen one, so I have no idea what any of the issues are. Can anyone shed some light on these two pistols, ease of operation or otherwise?

I'm really not interested in an electronic trigger, just a straight forward PCP pistol that doesn't cost an arm and a leg (I'm trying to keep this just under a leg).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Steve.
CraigE

PM sent..

Post by CraigE »

Sent you some information in PM. CraigE

Post by Guest »

I've had my Pardini K2 for a few years and love it! I have also had a Steyr LP1 (CA not CO2), but prefer the Pardini. I too have an SP and find the similarities a real asset. I fitted an old SP grip to my K2. I needed to cut off a little lip that was touching the rear sight. Otherwise, it was a drop in fit. The K2 is a proven performer. In my opinion it is the sleeper of the high end competitive APs. Reliable, accurate, great trigger, ergonomics consistent with the entire Pardini line.

This comparison is not fair.

Post by 789 »

The Benelli Kite vs the Pardini K2? Are you kidding?
This is simply not fair to the K2.
J.Hoes

Post by J.Hoes »