FEINWERKBAU 603-GOOD OR BAD?

Moderators: pilkguns, Marcus, m1963, David Levene, Spencer

BOOKER

FEINWERKBAU 603-GOOD OR BAD?

Post by BOOKER »

What are your thoughts on the FWB 603? I'm about to order one.
I know that the best way to go this days is precharged. What I like about it is that it has its own air source, no need for refilling air cylinder or co2. Another point is that it's not easy to find a place/someone around here to refill any air cylinders or buy a scuba tank, btw that's an extra cost.

Do you guys think this is a good choice?
What should I expect from it?

Oh another thing is that I'm still learning, I'am into the 460-480 mark, but still improving, I'm sure I'll broke the 500 mark very soon. So I want to work my way into the 500+ with the best I can get either the FWB 603 or any other that you guys suggest.

Thanks in advance for your support.
TWP

Post by TWP »

The biggest problem with the SSP's is that you have to get out of position to cock them in prone. You lose a lot of consistency.

The PCP guns will go 200-300 shots on one charge, a Scuba tank will last you a long time. We run as many as 7 shooters a night, 3 nights a week and I take a tank about every other month to be filled.

I'd be surprised if you had to fill your scuba tank more than once every 5 or 6 months.
mjfa

Post by mjfa »

If there's no other choice, only then I would go with an SSP. A 60+ shots air rifle match will take its toll on energy, concentration and accuracy from the cocking effort required with an SSP airrifle like the FWB 603, through the course of the competition. If theres no SCUBA aircharging facility in your area, you may check with the local Fire Station, paintball stores, use Nitrogen instead of air or even a manual high pressure air charging pump. You may save a few bucks now with an SSP, but sooner or later you'll end up buying a PCP.
BOOKER

Post by BOOKER »

Thanks for the replies!

TWP: I don't shoot in prone just standing.