Morini CM32M

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
aRonin

Morini CM32M

Post by aRonin »

What's the current status with Morini CM32M for the USA market? Is it obtainable from anyone?

Anyone with experience with that gun?
CM 32 owner

the .32 kalamity

Post by CM 32 owner »

Yes, I have some "experience" regarding the Morini CM 32. You bet!
My CM .32 was in for repairs and rebuild over a year.
Then the importer gave up on the CM 32. He offered to take the gun back, and gave me a full refund for the the money I spent 4 years earlier.
An unresistable offer!
pilkguns
Site Admin

Post by pilkguns »

Francesco has not produced the 32 for several years now, I assumed he was too busy with production of more saleable items like the FP , AP, and CM22, combined with having to work out the bugs with the less functioning .32 cartridge
JLD

Post by JLD »

What was the problem with your CM32M ?
I wanted one but already impossible de find back in 2003.
A .32 pistol must do one more thing than the .22s : it must leave the empty cases intact for reloading.
Former CM 32 owner

Kalamities of the CM 32

Post by Former CM 32 owner »

JLD, you tried to get your hands on a CM 32 back in 2003?
Luckily you did not, and hence saved yourself some worries.
The CM 32 was an attractive gun. but it did not cycle reliablely with any ammo.
The first magazines produced used to get the upper part of the rear wall torn off from the cycling of the slide during recoil.
The new substitute magazines that I received, with new "plastics" followers featuring a different feeding angle, would not accept 5 cartridges, only 4 (!)